Teresa and Joe Guidice React to Sentencing In Interview With Bravo’s Andy Cohen

Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 10.00.09 AM

“Real Housewives of New Jersey” star Teresa Giudice gave a post-sentencing interview to Andy Cohen and revealed exactly what was going through her mind before she heard she would face 15 months in prison.

Teresa and her husband, Joe, joined Cohen for an episode of “Watch What Happens Live” to discuss their sentencing on October 2nd for 41 counts of bank and bankruptcy fraud. Teresa was sentenced to 15 months in prison, while Joe was sentenced to 41 months in prison. They must also pay a $414,588 restitution.

So how exactly is the couple suppose to pay nearly half a million dollars in restitution is they’re pretty much flat broke? Well, Bravo came to the rescue. The couple scored a $325,000 payday for a two-on-one interview with Bravo’s Andy Cohen.

In the interview, Teresa Guidice recalls how she was feeling before the sentencing saying, “I was so nervous yesterday that I was shaking. My nerves were pulling. At one point, I couldn’t even move my fingers, like, they were stuck. I couldn’t open my hands. My nerves were shot. I’ve had sleepless nights. I was shocked. It was very unexpected. I don’t even know what to say. I really don’t know what to say.”

Cohen also asked Teresa if she was in denial, to which she replied:

“Well, it’s time for me to wake up, like, I do need to read things before I sign them. I do need to understand things before I sign them … I’m a trustworthy person and sometimes I take, you know, what other people say and I just believe them, and I trust them. And I can’t do that anymore. I gotta make sure I fully understand something or fully read it or find a contract lawyer that can help me. Because I don’t read contracts every day.”

Teresa will begin serving time on Jan. 5 and Joe will serve afterwards so that someone can be caring for their four daughters.

[via TMZ]

Monica Adams | News Cult

