4 Reasons Why Jessica Lange is a Goddess

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 9.34.08 PM

I think we all know who Jessica Lange is nowadays, thanks to the wonderful television masterpiece that is American Horror Story. She’s probably the most badass person on that entire show, and every time she is on screen she steals the scene and usurps every ounce of audience attention. Not only that, but she’s been in the business for years, has worked her way to the top, and even in her sixties is still going strong. This woman is a Goddess.

Reason #1

She was a waitress! According to imdb, she worked at the Lion’s Head in Greenwich Village when she first started modelling. She understands the struggle.

“I have been a waitress, and I was a damn fine waitress too, let me tell you.” (You go, girl!)

Reason #2

She LOVES being a woman, and embraces it. This comes across in her AHS character, particularly. You cannot even watch her in that show without feeling a sense of girl power.

“I love being a mother. I loved being a daughter, a sister, a wife. I love being a woman with men. I love having given birth.”

Reason #3

She is sixty-five years old and is still smoking hot.

(Case in point)

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 9.33.10 PM

Reason #4

She actually beat out the other goddess incarnate, Meryl Streep, for a role! Streep said the role of Patsy Cline in “Sweet Dreams” was one of the only roles she actually went after, and the part was given to Lange. Not everyone (or anyone) can say they beat Meryl Streep at, well, anything.

[via IMDB]

Kaitlyn Seabury | News Cult

