‘Dating Naked’ Cast Member Sues After VH1 Showed Her Naked

NAKED-DATING-copy-1398258271

Jesse Nizewitz, a contestant on the reality show Dating Naked, has filed a $10 million lawsuit against VH1 parent company. Viacom, and two additional production companies for an uncensored shot of her crotch on an episode of the show.

The 28-year-old contestant from Long Island says she didn’t realize that her most private parts, shot from a particularly candid position, would become a part of an episode. However, Dating Naked’s third episode shows Nizewitz and her date wrestling naked in the sand, which is when her crotch was shown on TV.

She claims in her lawsuit that producers inspired the playful wrestling match and promised that her genitals would be blurred. But in the episode, which was aired on July 31st, the “defendants did not blur out her vagina and anus, which were fully exposed to all viewers,” according to the suit.

Nizewitz claims she suffered “severe emotional distress, mental anguish, humiliation, and embarrassment” after the error made by the network and its parent company.

“Although I went on this show knowing that I would be nude while taping it, I was told that my private parts would be blurred for TV,” Nizewitz said. “If you watch an episode, you will see that the blur actually makes it less revealing than a bikini would. Obviously, I did not expect the world to see my private parts. This is not what I anticipated or what any other contestants on the show anticipated.”

“I immediately started getting text messages. Everyone saw it,” the humiliated Nizewitz recalled. “My grandma saw it. I saw her this week and she didn’t have much to say to me. She’s probably mad. My parents are just annoyed.”

Nizewitz’s lawsuit, filed Aug. 21 in Manhattan, is the first known legal action brought by a naked reality contestant. Celebrity attorney Matthew Blit, with Levine & Blit, PLLC, represents.

Dominique Byse | News Cult

